New Hampshire

Voter Laws and Registration Deadlines

You must:

  • Be a citizen of the United States
  • Be at least 18 years of age
  • Have a permanent established domicile in the State of New Hampshire
  • Not having been denied the right to vote by reason of a felony conviction
  • STRICT PHOTO ID REQUIRED
  • NO Early Voting

Registration Deadline: New Hampshire town and city clerks will accept this application only as a request for their own absentee voter mail-in registration form, which must be received by your city or town clerk by 10 days before the election. You may register at your polling place on election day.

State Election Information

State Legislature Page

Court Activity

    News & Commentary